Westwood Farm School

School Organisation

Designed to be flexible and sustainable, Westwood Farm is organised into Key Stage Teams and a friendly and secure environment is created for all pupils.


Age of Children

National Curriculum Year Group

Class Names (Authors Theme)

Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)

3 – 4 years old

Foundation 1


4 – 5 years old

Foundation 2

Donaldson and Milne

Lower Key Stage 1

5 – 6 years old

Year 1

Ahlberg and Murphy

Upper Key Stage 1

6 – 7 years old

Year 2

Tomlinson and Simon

Lower Key Stage 2

7 – 9 years old

Years 3 and 4

Dahl and Rosen (Yr 3) Naidoo and Lin (Yr 4)

Upper Key Stage 2

9 – 11 years old

Years 5 and 6

Pullman and Morpurgo (Yr 5) Shakespeare and Asare (Yr 6)

The five school Key Stages all occupy quite distinct areas of the schools.

Each Key Stage in the school works as a team. Each year group has two mixed ability classes.  We hold meetings for parents when their children change from one year group/class to another so that we can explain the organisation in detail and provide other useful information.